Important Update!

Hi everyone,

I know I haven’t posted in a few months but things have been progressing well here behind the scenes.

First of all, I’d like y’all to give a super warm welcome to my new beta, Robin!

You can find her wordpress here: https://tj6james6.wordpress.com/

Check her out and the other stories she beta’s. I’m so grateful to have her onboard as I finish up Ethereal Redemption. She’s been working super hard recently on getting my first few chapters cleaned up. They were written 5+ years ago and since then I like to think I’ve come along a bit with my writing, but there’s still a lot I need to learn and plenty of mistakes for her to clean up!

Robin has been pivotal in crafting new ideas for the story and has been an awesome sounding board. Honestly, I had no idea what I was doing before she came along! Together we’ve come up with some amazing surprises for these last few chapters – I hope you’re all going to enjoy them.

In the meantime, Ethereal Redemption is going to be a bit more of a ‘work in progress’ than usual as I update old chapters with beta’d versions and tweak a few elements of the story to better reflect the surprises we have in store.

Don’t worry, I’m still working on the next chapter for y’all. I’m about halfway through it. I can’t say for sure when it’ll be ready for posting but I can promise you that it’s coming!

I hope these improvements make Ethereal Redemption a story you’ll never want to put down.

Thank you for your continued support.

~ Midnight Opheliac

 

7 thoughts on “Important Update!

  1. Thrilled to hear you’re planning updates. This was one of the first stories that drew me into reading fan fiction, and I LOVE that it includes Godric. Can’t wait to read more. 🙂

  2. my dear i have just had the time to reread this story for literally not kidding the 73rd time.. seriously I think i hve it memorized… though I completely blame you for that.As it took you awhile to post more chapters from the first time I read it….:) if you think im crazy? I have read Virala’s story almost as much… any how loved it and look forward for more. ❤

    • Awww, thank you so much for your sweet comment. I’m so thrilled you keep coming back to my little story!
      I know I’ve been a bit slow in updating, but I promise you it’s all going to be worth it once the story is fully beta’d and all the planned changes have been made. We’re nearing the midway point in terms of beta’d chapters, and I’ve got the final chapter and epilogue in the works, so not long now! 🙂 ❤

  3. I found this story randomly while looking for a better life then the ending of TB or the last book ! I would love to see more how does Sook do as a queen ?I have been dying to find one where Sookie gets to see eriks home land I just hate that he didn’t get to see his parents to. will there be more or maybe a sequel?

Let Me Know What You Think!

